Podcast Category: , ,

The Titanic Inquiry 1: Introduction

Friday October 6, 2023

The sinking of the Titanic in 1912 led immediately to two major i... Read More

Category: | |

The Six: The Chinese Survivors of the Titanic Disaster: Maritime China 4

Monday August 14, 2023

Of the 2,240 passengers and crew on board RMS Titanic on her fate... Read More

Category: | |

The Chinese Shipwrecks of South East Asia: Maritime China 2

Monday July 31, 2023

This episode continues our mini series on maritime China with an ... Read More

Category: | | | |

HMS Captain: Victorian Catastrophe

Monday July 17, 2023

The story of HMS Captain is one of the most shocking in naval his... Read More

Category: | | | |

A Bronze Age Maritime Treasure: The Uluburun Ship

Monday July 10, 2023

The Uluburun ship sank somewhere around 3,400 years ago near what... Read More

Category: | |

Castaways: A History of Abandonment at Sea

Monday July 3, 2023

An episode that revels in the extraordinary mix of adventure, hor... Read More

Category: | | |

Aborigines and the Sea

Tuesday June 27, 2023

Indigenous perspectives are a crucial and immensely valuable part... Read More

Category: | | |

Mozambique Island: Maritime Africa 6

Tuesday April 11, 2023

We continue our mini-series on the maritime history of Africa wit... Read More

Category: | | | |

William Dampier and HMS Roebuck: Maritime Australia 3

Friday March 31, 2023

This is the third episode in our mini series on the maritime hist... Read More

Category: | | | | | |

Navigation in the Middle Ages

Sunday March 5, 2023

The subject of navigation in the Middle Ages is fundamental to ma... Read More

Category: | | |